My dog running, I love him so much.
User data
Name Alice de Lescure
Affiliations Humboldt State University
Nationality French
Languages English, French
Skills Sewing, Drawing, Baking, Nothing useful
Interests Art, Engineering, Backpacking, Waste management
Registered 2021
Impact Combined page views of this user's contributions to the main namespace. 121
Contributions Zane Middle School snowboard benches
Location data
Loading map...
Location Campbell, California

About Me[edit | edit source]

Hello, my name is Alice. I am from France but my family and I moved to the U.S. in 2012. Engineering was never something I thought I'd study one day, but I knew I was going to do a major around the environment.

Other interests or activities[edit | edit source]

  • Sewing
  • Baking (I make a mean tiramisu)
  • Backpacking/camping/hiking
  • Paintball (tried it once and I have been wanting to do it again ever since; there's just something about shooting other people with paint that feels satisfying)
  • Video Games (I know some people would debate about video game being an interest or activity, but people do write "youtuber" as a career)
  • Anything involving the environment (Because I love my planet)
  • Animals in general (If you're asking if I am a dog or cat person: neither, I love both equally)
  • Watching movies and series (nothing like binge-watching a whole season before bed)
  • Photographing
  • Reading (My favorite book is Uprooted, by Naomi Novik, what's yours?)
  • Languages (Currently learning Spanish)
  • Playing instruments (3 years of saxophone, 1 year of piano, 1 year of flute, and now I am learning the Kalimba)

Portfolio[edit | edit source]

Some example of works and documents I did in my engineering classes at Humboldt: