We continue to develop resources related to the COVID-19 pandemic. See COVID-19 initiatives on Appropedia for more information.

Difference between revisions of "User:Phoebe.sager"

From Appropedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(One intermediate revision by one other user not shown)
Line 19: Line 19:
*I've made some sick jewelry pieces....?  
*I've made some sick jewelry pieces....?  
*I've written a paper on solar cells haha
*I've written a paper on solar cells haha
[[Category:Engr305 past students]]

Latest revision as of 09:14, 17 November 2010




About Me[edit]

Name: Phoebe Sager

Hi :) I'm a junior at HSU, transferred this year from Butte college in Chico. I've also lived in Colorado and Florida but I'm really loving Arcata and living in Campus Apartments and plan on sticking around over summer. My major is Industrial Design. I've always liked art, and bringing together that and applied tech sounded like a job I could live with.

Interests in Appropriate Technology[edit]

Natural/low impact building
My current project for CCAT has given me the opportunity to research and be inspired by the many methods of natural building. I've seen what beautiful structures can be made using materials straight out of the earth and intend on building my own home someday in a similar fashion to those featured on this website,

Power and Energy
I'm looking forward to learning about how the objects and processes in our daily lives that require electricity really work and how they can be made to work more efficiently. My major being in the Industrial Technology program, I'll be required to take the power and energy class soon.

Woodworking from sustainable sources

Experience in Appropriate Technology[edit]

  • Classes I feel have gotten me into AT were Basic Design, Jewelry Making, Industrial Materials and Processes, and my AutoCAD class. Other than that, I have limited experience with actual projects.
  • I've made some sick jewelry pieces....?
  • I've written a paper on solar cells haha