Changes

Jump to navigation Jump to search
1,745 bytes removed ,  18:54, 31 August 2012
make separate page for monthly chats
Line 6: Line 6:     
{{TOC right}}
 
{{TOC right}}
== Regular meetings ==
+
== Monthly chat ==
   −
'''First meeting''':  
+
{{main|Appropedia:Monthly chat}}
:'''Day''': Sunday, 12 August 2012. (Monday morning in Asia & Oceania.)
  −
:'''Time''': 10pm GMT - in the USA that's 3pm PDT (Pacific) & 6pm EDT (East), 11pm London, 8am Monday 13th AEST (Australia), and 10am Monday 13th NZST (NZ).
  −
:'''Topic for this month''': Introductions, open Q & A, open chat.
     −
'''When is that in ''your'' timezone'''?:
+
Our monthly chat, on the second Sunday of the month, takes place online. It ''may'' take place on IRC, or somewhere else such as Google Hangouts. Check the [[Appropedia:Monthly chat]] page to confirm.  
:The [http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html Time Zone Converter] can help convert from GMT (look for "UTC/GMT") to your time zone.
  −
:You can also try adding the following "Appropedia online events'' calendar to your calendar - this should work in Google Calendar and probably others as well. [http://www.google.com/calendar/feeds/appropedia.org_fsb06atcdjctk67jpu88uo7qo4%40group.calendar.google.com/public/basic XML], [http://www.google.com/calendar/ical/appropedia.org_fsb06atcdjctk67jpu88uo7qo4%40group.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics iCal], [http://www.google.com/calendar/embed?src=appropedia.org_fsb06atcdjctk67jpu88uo7qo4%40group.calendar.google.com&ctz=Etc/GMT HTML].
  −
 
  −
 
  −
'''Future meetings - to be confirmed'''
  −
 
  −
'''Proposal''': make a monthly meeting - we can all put it in our calendars and join in when we can. This is being proposed in early August 2012. How about we start on Sunday 12 August 2012? (Announce by mailing lists, Twitter, FB, [[A:Village pump]]...
  −
 
  −
'''Day''': 2nd Sunday of the month.
  −
 
  −
'''Time''': 10pm GMT: 2pm PST (US Pacific Coast), 8am Mon AEST (Australia).
  −
 
  −
'''Tips''':
  −
* If you're in a timezone that uses daylight saving, or if you sometimes change timezones, then adding the event as a recurring event can be difficult. (It's possible to choose the correct GMT timezone, but a bug in Google Calendar shows the wrong time for future recurrences. Instead, add
  −
* The [http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html Time Zone Converter] can convert from UTC/GMT to your time zone.
      
== Recent changes channel ==
 
== Recent changes channel ==
Line 95: Line 77:  
* [http://www.irchelp.org/irchelp/new2irc.html The IRC Prelude]
 
* [http://www.irchelp.org/irchelp/new2irc.html The IRC Prelude]
 
* [http://www.ircbeginner.com/index.php #Beginner - Undernet] is IRC for the Beginner
 
* [http://www.ircbeginner.com/index.php #Beginner - Undernet] is IRC for the Beginner
  −
  −
[[Category:Appropedia community]]
  −
[[Category:Appropedia communications]]
 

Navigation menu