Template:Movenotice

From Appropedia
Jump to: navigation, search

The article [[{{{1}}}]], to which you were the main contributor (or one of the main contributors), has been moved to your userspace, at [[User:Movenotice/{{{1}}}]]. This was done rather than removing the article, in case you had plans to work on it further, and so that the edit history and text are conserved. If it becomes suitable for an article, it can be moved back later.


[edit] Usage

This notice can be placed on a user's talk page after an article is moved to their userspace.

{{subst:Movenotice|Foo}}

creates:

The article Foo, to which you were the main contributor (or one of the main contributors), has been moved to your userspace, at User:Movenotice/Foo. This was done rather than removing the article, in case you had plans to work on it further, and so that the edit history and text are conserved. If it becomes suitable for an article, it can be moved back later.

...except instead of User:Movenotice, it will be the same username as the talk page.

Remember to add a signature using --~~~~